Livnat approved to chair ministerial women’s committe
The government has approved the appointment of Culture and Sports Minister Limor Livnat to serve as chair of the ministerial Committee for the Advancement of the Status of Women. Committee members include Interior Minister Gideon Saar, Justice Minister Tzipi Livni, Health Minister Yael German, Welfare Minister Meir Cohen, and Minister for Senior Citizen Affairs Ori Orbach.


“Minister Livant, serving her fourth term at the head of the committee said, “I see it as a great mission.” (Atilla Somfalvi).