Lieberman and Landau on top
Photo: Dana Kopel
Photo: Dudi Vaknin
Tartman retires
Photo: Dudi Vaknin

Lieberman to approve Yisrael Beiteinu roster

Yisrael Beiteinu's final Knesset list to be approved Monday. MKs Yosef Shagal, Esterina Tartman not included

Yisrael Beiteinu Chairman Avigdor Lieberman is expected to give his final approval of the party's roster for the 18 Knesset Monday evening.


The list expected to be approved is as follows:


1. MK Avigdor Lieberman

2. Uzi Landau

3. MK Stas Misezhnikov

4. Yitzhak Aharonovitch

5. Sofa Landver

6. Orly Levi

7. Danny Ayalon

8. David Rotem

9. Anastasia Michaeli

10. Faina Kirschenbaum

11. MK Robert Ilatov

12. Hamed Amar

13. Moshe Matalon

14. MK Lia Shemtov

15. MK Alex Miller


Sunday evening the party's committee submitted its recommendations to Lieberman, after interviewing over 170 candidates, including current MKs and new members.


Committee sources said a storm arose when the list was submitted, since the committee members clashed with Lieberman on a number of candidates.


Two prominent MKs who didn't make the list are Yosef Shagal and Esterina Tartman. Tartman, who was certain she would be secured a high slot in the list, announced she was quitting the party after learning about the proposed list.


Meanwhile two former models and current television hosts Orly Levi and Anastasia Michaeli made it in the top ten.


פרסום ראשון: 12.22.08, 17:45
 new comment
This will delete your current comment