Agreement: 20 ministers, 8 deputy ministers in next gov’t

Likud-Beiteinu sources said that negotiations over the coalition between Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu and representatives of Yesh Atid and Habayit Hayehudi have reached agreement that the next government will include 20 ministers, as Yesh Atid demanded. Additionally, the government will name eight deputy ministers. Likud-Beiteinu agreed to fewer ministers on the condition that most of the ministers would be from their party.


This is a significant reduction in the number of ministers. The number does not include Netanyahu himself. Negotiations are ongoing regarding the Education and Interior portfolios. (Moran Azulay)



פרסום ראשון: 03.11.13, 18:44