Presidential Medal will be presented to Spielberg, Wiesel, others
President Shimon Peres announced the names of the winners of Israel’s Presidential Medal of Distinction. The President’s office said the recipients will include: Brigadier General (Res.) Avigdor Kahalani for conduct under fire, Professor Elie Wiesel, director Stephen Spielberg and Rabbi Elimelech Firer. (Noam Dvir)